Newbie - 2011 Edge SE

Shaun

Hello Friends,

I just purchased a 2011 Ford Edge SE two days ago. Love the vehicle so far, smooth ride and solid feel... it won over the Toyota Highlander I was considering. Better mpg, lower price, and just the overall look of the Edge was what sealed the deal. My old vehicle was a 2008 Dodge Magnum SE, great vehicle - but it was time for a change. I'm a musician so I needed a vehicle roomy enough to lug my gear around and the Edge fit the bill.

My first question for you seasoned Edge owners and officianados is this; I have 17" stock rims and would like to put some 20" OEM wheels on my new ride. I'm on a tight budget and found a set on eBay that I liked... however, my hang up is they claim to be original Ford Edge OEM rims that are stamped "FoMoCo" but I can't seem to find one picutre online showing a Ford Edge of any year with these specific rims. Can you experts please lend me your opinions and/or experience with these wheels?

Any insight you can lend would be greatly appreciated!

Here's the link to the eBay wheels:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/FACTORY-FORD-EDGE-20-CHROME-WHEELS-TIRES-245-50-20-GOODYEAR-TIRES-STOCK-Rims-/200873345352?_trksid=p5197.m1992&_trkparms=aid%3D111000%26algo%3DREC.CURRENT%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D14%26meid%3D5868794861888307767%26pid%3D100015%26prg%3D1006%26rk%3D1%26sd%3D200873345352%26

Thanks!

Welcome! Great folk on this forum make this a great place to be.

As far as pics, a quick search on images netted me this link. Looks like the wheels you have linked to:

http://www.carrentingreviews.com/2012/06/20/2013-ford-edge-limited-update/

Sorry, no experience with 'em. I am happy with the stock 18's, unlikely to be "borrowed"!